TESTIMONIALS

We welcome client feedback to help us reflect on the services that we offer for both areas of improvement and encouragement. We truly appreciate the kind thank you cards and gifts that the clinics receive each week as tokens of the private gratitude for the hard work we have carried out on behalf of the pets under our care.

As ever, word of mouth remains a main source of new clients and so we would love to encourage online reviews and feedback to help people who are new pet owners to decide which practice to join.

Google is the most effective way of reaching members of the public who are researching vets practices online. Our two clinics have a Google+ page each and so please feel free to review us using either page, or both, if you have a Google account or are happy to set one up.  Just click on the image of the clinic you would like to review below.

HVC Google Plus screenshot 250x309 BR Google Plus screenshot 250x308

Testimonials on this page can be used to give more detail and include photos of your pet. Your descriptions of the care that you and your pet received can be seen by anyone visiting our website and are accessed directly from the homepage. Please email us using enquiries@highgate-vets.co.uk with your testimonial if you would like to contribute to this.

Facebook has a simple review section and a star rating which can contribute to an overall impression of the practice with a simple but brief description alongside your feelings. This can reach many Facebook users but not necessarily everyone, which is why Facebook reviews are very welcome but Google reviews would be our first choice.  Please click here if you would like to review us on Facebook.

Testimonials by clients and people who have worked alongside us

Fergus

Since 2002, my Uncle Reg, and myself have had the privilege of being Highgate Vet patients and, in that time, have experienced our first appointments as puppies, routine check-ups, out of hours advice, emergency appointments, insurance claims, dispensing of medication and surgical procedures.

The puppy encounter classes were a must for us as new family additions and the Pet Club membership is an absolute no brainer, ensuring we are cared for with regular checks and treatments, and saves money, meaning more treats for me! The open days have been really enjoyable and were great ways to highlight the fantastic work you do. I came away with a really cool goody bag too!

Sadly, Uncle Reg died when he was 7 years old, but my family have told me how well he was cared for, and the touching and thoughtful note they received after he died meant such a lot at a difficult time.

I know that my family have always found the reception, nursing and vet teams approachable, easy to talk to and friendly, always treating us with kindness and great professionalism. I am confident that I am in safe hands whenever I visit, which has been a lot lately!

Thank you for looking after us all, you are more than a 5 star practice.

Fergus
(Highgate Patient)

Highgate vets are a great support – friendly, helpful and reassuring. They clearly love animals and give very practical advice.

Sharon Holgate-Smith June 2018

Really welcoming staff and fantastic with my pug Zorro so thank you.

Rebecca Higginson June 2018

Friendly, caring and helpful staff who I feel I can trust with my pet’s health.

Helen Pollard June 2018

The vet Liz Dodd was amazing. Carefully explained all the options in a very measured way.
We had an emergency with our dog and are very impressed with how he was treated. Quick, efficient and we were kept informed every step of the way.

Rebecca June 2018

I would always recommend Highgate. It’s a fantastic practice.

Sophie June 2018

Very friendly & professional service at all times. Our dog literally drags us in each time.

Adrian Norris June 2018

Excellent practice always helpful.

Mark Talbot June 2018

Professional veterinary clinic with a very good staff team.

Jon Makin June 2018

Very friendly staff and their concern about my dogs wellbeing comes across as a genuine passion for their job rather than a money machine. Bobby doesn’t like people touching him for check ups, vaccinations and especially his feet, but all the staff at Highgate vets are so gentle and patient with him he lets them do what must be done. Great understanding of animals and their limitations. I won’t take him anywhere else.

Tracey Knowles May 2018

Barney was looked after very well and I was notified of his progress after surgery hours. I find staff to be very compassionate which helps when your pet is needing treatment.

Wendy Barlow May 2018

Caring and prompt service.

Marlene Sharpe May 2018

Peaceful reception and friendly. Seen on time. All explained to my satisfaction.

Mrs Margaret Godfrey May 2018

Highgate Vets is always a pleasant practice to visit, all staff are friendly and knowledgeable- there is always a smile or welcome.

David Marshall May 2018

Such a friendly environment from the reception area right through to the consultation room. My pup was very nervous but the vet put her at ease with her gentle and kind nature. Excellent!

Colleen Brennan May 2018

The lovely warm and friendly atmosphere that greets you the moment you open the door on all visits. Everything went really well, felt more than happy with our visit as I have always done on my visits to Highgate Vets.

Brenda Dent April 2018

Friendly professional service. Thanks for looking after us!

S Thorn April 2018

 

Friendly welcome, caring staff, professional vet care, thorough explanation of options available and an obvious love and concern for the pets in their care.

Katie Plumb April 2018

 

All the Staff at Highgate Vets are always very friendly and caring and put you at ease straight away with any concerns.

Andrea Dugdale April 2018

 

I have been using Highgate Vets for 29 years since I moved to Kendal. They have cared for my animals with sensitivity, efficiency, and absolute honest professionalism. I have always trusted their advice because they have never let me down. Over the years it has been necessary to have some of my pets ‘put to sleep’ and they, and myself have been treated with respect and care, without exception. I would recommend this practice without reservation.

Joyce Waltham April 2018

 

Friendly vets always put you at ease.

Mrs Shuttleworth April 2018

 

Nice and friendly practice full of good advice.

Christina Loveridge April 2018

 

Highgate Vets is characterised by kindness to my pet, professionalism and compassion.

Scout Phoenix April 2018

 

Always a smile despite the time of day or night.

Neil Highet March 2018

 

I have always found all staff to be very helpful and pleasant. Nothing is a problem for them.

Lynne Dent March 2018

 

Highgate Vets want what’s best for my dog. I like the care they give and advice.

Shirley Ireton March 2018

 

Excellent service as always. Staff are so warm and welcoming to our pets and to my family. I have utter trust in the staff. Delighted to be part of the health care plan and receive information via text which is so helpful. Many thanks for taking such care of Hattie and for your amazing work.

Lisa Mosey  March 2018

 

To gain veterinary experience, I approached Highgate Veterinary Clinic as I was looking for a work placement to accompany the Level 3 Animal Management course that I was studying. I am aiming to study Veterinary Science at University so I was extremely grateful for the opportunity to attend the practice on a weekly basis.

This was the first Veterinary Practice I had worked in so I was not very familiar with day to day management of this type of animal practice; however the Highgate team were extremely supportive and very welcoming. They always explained procedures in depth and were keen to pass on their knowledge. The atmosphere is very friendly and productive so I found it easy to ask questions and learn more about the Profession. The thing that was most apparent was the caring nature and compassion that all of the staff had towards the animals. The Highgate staff show great dedication to the animals and work together as a team to provide an exceptional level of patient care and customer service. I am extremely fortunate to have a veterinary practice of this standard in my area and cannot recommend it highly enough.

Emma Thexton, Kendal College Student

We just wanted to say thank you very much for the care and attention paid to our dog who became ill whilst we were on holiday. She was treated by Steph (out of hours) who was so kind careful and considered in her practice. Dog is doing fine!

Ruth and Duncan Hepburn (Visitors to Highgate Veterinary Clinic) June 2017

 
Hugo Basset
Hugo Basset Underwood (see photo in his prime) has just had his twelfth birthday and we have been coming to Highgate Vets since he was 8 weeks old – Liz was his first ever cuddle – and we now use both clinics. He loves coming, trots off happily for whatever treatment he needs and it is clear that he is loved by everyone. He has had tumours removed both benign and malignant and had his ear sewn up when he harassed his friend Reggie Basset who made it clear in no uncertain terms that Hugo’s attentions were decidedly unwelcome. He is showing his age now and, after Liz removed his malignant tumour, are being treated by the wonderful Kirsten who keeps a check on his post Cancerous condition and the fantastic Marcelle who delivers his acupuncture sessions (Hugo falls asleep). So far we have had 12 wonderful caring years from Highgate Vets team including all the nurses and admin staff and cannot speak too highly of the practice – what is the maximum number of stars we can give?
Update. Sadly Hugo’s problems became worse until it got to the stage when he couldn’t even steal a piece of toast from the table. I had arranged for him to die at home and just before Christmas 2016 Liz Dodd came and very gently sedated him, lifted him onto his favourite blanket on his corner of the sofa and, surrounded by those who had loved him from puppyhood, he had a dignified assisted death.

Carole Underwood
(Highgate Client)